Evidence! & Oh No, More Grades

January 22, 2010 selaw

What the heck is a “character evidence?”

This was one of the many questions that I had for my professor this week. His answer to my question, like many of his other answers to my questions, confused me even more than I already was.

More Grades!

Today, my last grade was posted and it was for stupid Con Law.  Yes, I am calling Con Law stupid because I got a C in the class.  Last year, when I had to take Con Law I, I got the same grade.  This is just not fair.  I work really hard during the semester and I don’t understand why my grades are not higher than they are right now.  And no I don’t think its me.  I know myself and I trust that I am telling myself the truth, so I know that I am working hard.  My professors on the other hand are idiots.  They’re idiots because they don’t know what they want until they see it and thus I can’t figure out what I need to give them on my exam.

Argggggghhhhh, this is so frustrating!

Entry Filed under: Evidence,Life at Howard Law

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tree Hugging 2L  |  May 20, 2010 at 6:40 am

    I am happy to have found this post.
    Law school grades are such a let down. On so many levels. First year was definitely my worst – but I still get the occasional “bad” grade that makes me want to stab myself. How is it possible to spend so much freaking time on something and have it not be reflected (at all?!) in the grades? Such crap. For real.

    • 2. selaw  |  May 20, 2010 at 6:48 am

      Thanks for your comment. The funny part about my Con Law grade is that it was wrong. As you you will see in some of my other posts, my grade changed to a B because the grade was incorrect. So I am much happier with the B that I got, but law school grading is still the most idiotic thing that I have ever experienced.


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

