GRADES!

January 8, 2010 selaw
Tags: ,

Today I finally got my grades from the fall 2009 semester. Well I got most of them but because I did not get a grade for Con Law II, I didn’t get all of my grades. For some reason, Con Law II professors are lagging in posting their grades.

Overall, I am somewhat satisfied with my grades.  I am only somewhat satisfied because I worked extremely hard in the fall semester and I also was juggling a lot of balls.  Yet, most importantly, I am not quite satisfied because I can’t seem to get the “As” that I was so used to getting in undergrad and graduate school.  In law school, my grades are on average a mid-B.  And althought mid Bs are not bad at HUSL, I want to do better.  However, after 3 semesters of working hard and getting mid-Bs I don’t know what it takes to do better.

Over the last 3 semesters, I have flatly asked all my professors how to do well on their exam, but based on my grades, none of them have been able to tell me what it is that I need to do, at least in a way that I can understand.

From my perspective, I believe that my exam writing is the cause of my mid-B grades. I am not the most eloquent writer, but I know the basics. However, under exam conditions, with no time to go back and re-read what I have written, I tend to write less eloquently. Is it that I try to write too eloquently as opposed to writing simply? Whatever it is, I am determined to find out what the problem is and fix it before I leave law school.

If anyone can point me in the right direction, please do so?

Entry Filed under: Life at Howard Law

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

January 2010
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts